MADMAN is the classic ’80s slasher movie that tells the tale of Madman Marz. A group gather round a fire to trade scary stories, and one of the stories is about Madman Marz, who killed his entire family with an axe but was never found. It’s not long before Madman Marz is back and terrorizing the kids in camp in all manner of horrific ways. And while it follows the traditional tropes of early ’80s slashers, what sets MADMAN apart from all the other slashers of that time period is the direction, the cinematography, and the music; all are assured and help lift MADMAN above nearly all the films from this time period.

The score by Steve Horelick is absolute early synth heaven, using all manner of analog synths to create layers of sound that really have stood the test of time. Available here for the first time in any format, you can not only enjoy the synth score, but also all the songs included in the soundtrack written by producer and co-creator Gary Sales! All music is taken from the original 35mm negative and has been painstakingly transferred by Gary Sales, edited by Death Waltz’s Spencer Hickman, and mastered by James Plotkin.

  • Pressed on 180 Gram Red and Blue Vinyl
  • Artwork by Matt Ryan Tobin

01. Tense Up
02. Marz Minzies The Family
03. Marz's Tale
04. Marz Descends
05. Richie The Explorer
06. Beebo Guitar
07. Richie Acsends
08. I Don't Need Words
09. Peeping
10. Lost In The Woods
11. Slippery Slope
12. Destructofunk
13. I Do What I Do
14. Marz Stalks
15. Rope
16. Marz Finishes TP
17. Time's Going Round
18. Destumping The Axe
19. Daves Demise
20. Cockblocked
21. Stalking Stacy
22. Headless
23. Losing Her Head
24. Marz Is Near
25. Ellie
26. Bang The Drum
27. Stacys Head / Brokeback Bill
28. Secret Learned
29. Ellie Gets Fridgy With It
30. Bloody Ellie
31. High Noon Walk
32. Saving The Kids
33. Marz House
34. The Legend Lives / Beware

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review