New Frontiers, aka Andrew Crawshaw and Justin Kleine, have locked into a Komische-heavy synth world on their debut LP. Early American new age, private press synth, Innovative Communications releases, as well as artists like Pauline Anna Strom, Steve Roach, Rolf Trostel, and Rudiger Lorenz are the sonic foundation for New Frontiers. But under the surface is the dark allure of self-help gurus and the post-60s free love indifference. Crawshaw and Kleine have made an analog meditation for New Age cults and disillusioned counter-culture burnouts. That's what fuels the shadows and mystery that live within these hazy synth excursions.

New Frontiers(of) Inner Dimensions is the hazy musical wasteland you've been dreaming about.

- J Hubner

  • Mixed by Randall Dunn (SUNN0)), Earth, Danny Elfman, Cave Singers)
  • Mastered by Rafael Anton Irisarri @ Black Knoll Studio (Steve Hauschildt, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Max Richter)
  • Edition of 100x Purple and Blue Enlightenment Swirl Vinyl
  • Comes in a screenprinted jacket w/ artwork by Telepath Graphics
  • includes insert and download code

01. Ghosts of Time
02. Sunrise / Sunset
03. Celestial Bodies
04. Ascended Master
05. New Frontiers - Emergent Evolution (From the album "Inner Dimensions" 2109)
06. New Frontiers - Indigo Dreams (From the album "Inner Dimensions" 2019)
07. Proprioception
08. Orion's Belt

Current Stock:


No Reviews Write a Review