As strange and as beautiful as the film itself, the Imitation Girl score by writer/director Natasha Kermani and Kevin Hufnagel is a journey through the cinematic landscapes the movie portrays so well. The wide spectrum of musical styles from electro pop to a stunning guitar, violin score of Natasha’s intimate instrumentation and Kevin’s otherworldly soundscapes. The very astute choices of more traditional songs, by the likes of Tyger, Carl Sagan and MaryLeigh Roohan also make this something uniquely special

The movie is about a mysterious being appears in the desert and assumes the identity of the first person she sees – a magazine cover girl. Taken in by Iranian immigrants, she forms an understanding of her new surroundings, and comes to appreciate the beauty and the sadness of her new world. Now it’s time to reach out to Julianna, her world-weary earthly double, who knows all about glitz and grit working as an entertainer in New York City. For only by sacrificing themselves to each other can the cosmic twins complete the full portrait of a woman.

  • Limited 180g pink and black marble vinyl with Insert print, liner notes, postcard and download card

01. Carl Sagan - Ring
02. MaryLeigh Roohan - My Friends
03. Tygersounds - Enough
04. Natasha Kermani and Kevin Hufnagel - Prologue
05. Still and Vast
06. Raise Yourself to the Sun
07. Desert Vision
08. Strange Bond
09. Shopkeepers Story
10. Lovesong
11. Quiet Betrayal
12. Porno Waltz
13. Will They Find Me
14. The Twins

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review