PRE-ORDER Expected release date is 7th Jul 2023

“Small combo beat laden jazz experimentations, drawing influences across the rare groove spectre in this unique funky mashup!”

Recorded during the summer of 2022 at Jazzaggression’s Pelto Studio in Siuntio, Finland, this is the second album in our New Library Series. The album features a talented trio of Finnish musicians, including Aleksi Heinola on drums, Temu Åkerblom on bass, and Markus Holkko on reeds and flute.

While the group consists of only three musicians, they have used overdubs and effects to create a broad and dynamic sound. The music is heavily influenced by jazz but incorporates elements from a variety of styles in the rare groove idiom.

Our New Library Series celebrates the legacy of library music with newly recorded material from musicians of all ages. This album is a prime example of the genre-bending, creative, and experimental setting that defines the series.


A1. Little Dandelion 4:25
A2. Amboseli 3:59
A3. Tape Machine Dreams 2:43
A4. Straight Path 4:32
A5. Joyous Water 3:01
A6. Blue Sitar 3:45
B1. Different Morning 4:36
B2. Hunting Heads 4:06
B3. Waves Of Sound 4:32
B4. Los Angeles Nights 2:57
B5. Friday Gig 3:03
B6. Momentum Finale 3:32

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review