A golden era gem from the master himself, Masahiko Satoh, presented by Mitsuko & Svetlana Records. Archival reissue of long-lost treasure from genius pianist and composer whose resume includes hundreds of legendary albums and collaborations with Midori Takada -- Lunar Cruise and Ton-Klami) among many others. Very rare soundtrack of a nine-episode suspense drama that aired on TV in 1969 and 1970. Filled with exquisite jazz, soul-jazz, folk-jazz, and mystery-jazz, plus groovy affairs, classical moods, and '70s flair. Highly recommended to Japanese jazz collectors, soundtrack collectors, Masahiko Sato collectors, lovers of rare gems and wearers of vintage trench coats. Originally released in November 1970 as an LP on Toho Records (BL-1001). All compositions and arrangements by Masahiko Sato. Personnel: Masahiko Sato - piano, keyboard; Yoshiko Goto - vocal; Kiyoshi Sugimoto - guitar; Kunimitsu Inaba - bass; Yasuo Arakawa - bass; Akira Ishikawa - drums.

  • Edition of 500

A1. Yoko, Ai to Kako (Mimikazari) (3:43)
A2. Noriko, Ai to Omei (Utsukushiki Emono) (3:11)
A3. Chie, Ai to Shinjitsu (Ame no Hi no Wana) (3:45)
A4. Miyako, Ai to Tsuiseki (Koi no Wana) (2:53)
A5. Nobuko, Ai to Tobo (Shi to Sora to) (5:15)
B1. Miyako, Ai to Gisei (Aoi Kemonotachi) (4:11)
B2. Misako, Ai to Kibo (Tobosha) (2:53)
B3. Sakiko, Ai to Uragiri (Hitokui) (3:43)
B4. Sanae, Ai to Kyofu (Konoha no Fune) (4:45)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review