John Carpenter’s 1980 follow-up film to his smash hit Halloween featured ghost sailors terrorizing a Californian coastal community as a dense fog descends on their homes. The multi-talented filmmaker’s atmospheric synthesiser score has long been a soundtrack favourite and this double album features a 20 track LP of the entire score, drawn from the original tapes, remastered by long-time Carpenter collaborator Alan Howarth on the A/B sides and the original album which featured 20 minutes of newly released music on the C/D sides. “I went back to Sound Arts Studio in central Los Angeles and quickly began composing and recording new tracks. Dan Wyman, my creative consultant on Assault On Precinct 13 and Halloween was at my side programming the synthesizers, keeping a critical eye on my multi-tracked performances and maintaining quality control over the long hours of recording and mixing. And, out of all this frenzy, re-working and re-structuring, I produced what I consider to be one of my best scores” – John Carpenter.

  • White/Green Colored Vinyl
  • 180gram double LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve

01. Ghost Story
02. The Journal
03. Seagrass Attack
04. Andy on the Beach
05. Where's The Seagrass?
06. Stevie's Lighthouse
07. Something to Show You
08. An Evil Plan
09. Weatherman
10. Walk to Lighthouse
11. Dane
12. Morgue
13. The Fog Approaches
14. Knock at the Door
15. Fog Reflection
16. Andy's In Trouble
17. The Fog Enters Town
18. Revenge
19. Number 6
20. The Fog End Credits
21. Prologue from The Fog
22. Theme from The Fog
23. Matthew Ghost Story
24. Walk To The Lighthouse
25. Rocks At Drake's Bay
26. The Fog
27. Antonio Bay
28. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships
29. Reel 9
30. Main Theme - Reprise
31. The Fog Rolls In
32. Blake In The Sanctuary
33. Finale

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review