PRE-ORDER Expected release date is 14th Jan 2022

Daughters of Darkness is a 1971 English-spoken Belgian horror film. Directed by Harry Kümel, this cult erotic vampire film stars Delphine Seyrig, Danielle Ouimet, John Karlen, and Andrea Rau. The story features a newlywed couple that stops at a posh French hotel on their way to England. They meet a beautiful red-lipped woman whom the hotel owner swears had been there 40 years ago, even though she hasn't aged. She introduces herself as Countess of Bathory and folks begin to wonder.

Its score was created by multiple award winning composer François de Roubaix, who is seen as a precursor of the French electronic music next to his jazz expertise. Years after its original release, the music was picked up and sampled by several hip hop artists, such as Ice-T, Ab-Soul and Lil Wayne. Critics, actors and directors call it one of the best horror movies ever made. A retrospective poll by Time Out in the early 2010s placed the film at number 90 in their top 100 horror films.

In 2021, we celebrate the movie's 50th anniversary. Filmfestival Gent will show the movie in its entity with an orchestra playing the score. With the help of director Harry Kümel and Patricia and Benjamin de Roubaix, the Original Soundtrack of Daughters of Darkness is available on black vinyl and contains an exclusive poster and printed innersleeves.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Contains exclusive poster + printed innersleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • 1971 Belgian cult horror/erotic vampire movie
  • Score by multiple award winning composer François de Roubaix
  • Multiple Hip-Hop producers have sampled parts of the score f.e. Lil Wayne (President Carter)
  • The soundtrack is made available with the help from Harry Kümel (director - for the original tapes!) and Patricia/Benjamin de Roubaix
  • 50th anniversary of the movie in 2021
  • Filmfestival Gent will show the entire movie with orchestra playing the score

Disc 1
01. Daughters of Darkness (Opening)
02. Amour Sur Les Rails / Love on the Rails
03. Les Lèvres Rouges / Red Lips
04. Arrivée Au Manoir / Arrival at the Manor
05. La Comtesse Bathory (Halo) / Countess Bathory (Halo)
06. Ballade À Bruges / Ballad in Bruges
07. La Comtesse Et L'inspecteur / the Countess and the Inspector
08. Le Récit Des Tortures Et Des Vampires / Tale of Torture and Vampires
09. Valérie, Ilona Et Stefaan
10. Les Dunes D'ostende, Flagellation / the Dunes of Ostend, Flagellation

Disc 2
01. Le Baiser de la Comtesse / the Countess's Kiss
02. La Morsure de la Comtesse / the Countess's Bite
03. L'orgue Et Le Piano Fantômes / the Phantom Organ and Piano
04. Poursuite Sur Les Dunes D'ostende / Pursuit on the Dunes of Ostend
05. Accident Et Cymbalum / Accident and Cymbalum
06. Daughters of Darkness (Ending)
07. Bonus (Not Used in Movie):
08. La Fanfare de Bruges / the Bruges Band
09. Dracula 68 Woodstock (Des Poissons Et Des Hommes / of Fish and Men)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review