Introducing Count Buffalo! An ambitious work that explores the sound of the next generation with innovative arrangements and outstanding performances. A new era opens here.

Akira Ishikawa, a drummer who led groups such as Midnight Sons, Genchers, and Count Buffaloes and has released countless works to the world. This work, the earliest recording under the name of Count Buffalo, features Ken Muraoka, Hiromasa Suzuki, Kiyoshi Sugimoto, Masahiko Sato, and others. Hip jazz-rock “Cougar” led by disquieting strings, “Greensleeves” with a hint of avant-garde, his own interpretation of “Hey Jude”, and a dry jazz-rock version of a folk song such as “Makouta”. , so dense that you don’t even have time to breathe. It is one of the most important works in the history of Japanese jazz-rock, not only in content, but also considering the era of 1969.

01. Old Devil Moon
02. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Life?
03. Speak Low
04. It Might As Well Be Spring
05. Autumn In New York
06. There Is No Greater Love
07. Don't Explain
08. I Only Have Eyes For You

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review