Two giants of the Japanese noise scene present exclusive material on a special limited vinyl release. Controlled Death is the nom de plume of Maso Yamazaki (Masonna), who unleashed his claustrophobic death industrial/blackened electronics debut for Cold Spring in the autumn of 2020 -- a sold-out split LP with Rudolf Eb.er (CSR 283LP). "Devil's Sacrifice" (in six parts) continues Maso's obsession with heavy, Korg MS-20 drones. Deranged vocals choked under impenetrable, blood-soaked atmospheres of doom, death and decay, saturated with washes of anxiety, paranoia and alienation. Mayuko Hino, "Queen Of Japanese Noise", delivers two lengthy tracks. While the first track is filled with feverish, dense noise and swathes of savage electronics, the second, mind-melting electronic piece -- reminiscent of her debut album Lunisolar for Cold Spring (CSR 245CD, 2018) -- descends into a diseased, suffocating maelstrom, finishing on the verge of psychosis. In addition to self-made instruments, Mayuko plays noise with her six-theremin oscillators (in bright pink) -- the one-and-only in the world, specially made by Ryo Araishi (aka ichion). Mayuko is most well-known for forming C.C.C.C. (Cosmic Coincidence Control Center) in 1990, together with Hiroshi Hasegawa, Fumio Kosakai, and Ryuichi Nagakubo. Picture disc; edition of 400.

A1. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice I (4:14)
A2. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice II (2:50)
A3. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice III (3:00)
A4. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice IV (2:11)
A5. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice V (2:53)
A6. Controlled Death - Devil's Sacrifice VI (3:35)
B1. Mayuko Hino - Metaphysis (9:21)
B2. Mayuko Hino - Instrumental Value (9:34

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review