Two electronic albums in one inspired by the original found footage horror film The Blair Witch Project (1999). That’s the premise behind ‘Blair, Maryland’, the latest musical project from Brit composer Andy Fosberry.

Presented on limited edition cassette by Spun Out Of Control, Side A is a contemporary take, full of building tension and percussive jolts. On Side B, subtitled ‘The Synth Extensions’, however, Andy re-imagines his own score as if it were recorded in the 1970s/80s on a phalanx of analogue synths. Imagine Vangelis dragging his hulking Yamaha CS 80 down to the heart of a dark forest!

‘Blair, Maryland’ follows Andy Fosberry’s Event Horizon re-score ‘Death Ship 2047’ and his work on Turquoise Moon’s ‘The Sunset City’, both also released this year on Spun Out Of Control. Cover art has been provided by label regular Eric Adrian Lee, with this release limited to 200 tapes, split between two coloured hand-numbered shells: a dual colour red & black shell (‘Battery Low/Battery Dead’) and a fluorescent Forest ‘Night Vision’ Green shell. Both perfect for haunting your ‘boombox’ this Halloween!

  • Limited Edition Cassette: Forest Night Vision Green

01. Blair, Maryland 03:04
02. Hand Me Down Stories 02:54
03. It's Like An Indian Burial Ground 02:11
04. Figures In The Woods 02:52
05. Three Piles Of Rocks 02:24
06. The Same Log 02:32
07. Blood Bundle 02:28
08. I Am So, So Sorry 02:56
09. In The House 02:46
10. The Synth Extensions: BMS I 03:04
11. The Synth Extensions: BMS II 03:12
12. The Synth Extensions: BMS III 02:56
13. The Synth Extensions: BMS IV 02:48
14. The Synth Extensions: BMS V 04:18
15. The Synth Extensions: BMS VI 04:16

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
SOS 042

No Reviews Write a Review