Alessandro Alessandroni (Rome, Italy 03/18/1925 – Swakopmund, Namibia 03/26/2017) is one of the most important Italian musicians of the 20th century; a composer, arranger, singer and multi-instrumentalist whose impact on pop culture is immeasurable, from his unique guitar work and perhaps most famously — his whistle for Ennio Morricone’s spaghetti western soundtracks to the unforgettable vocal hook of Piero Umiliani's "Mah Nà Mah Nà”. In a career that spans seven decades, Alessandroni scored almost a hundred movies and recorded countless production music albums, many of them for Flippermusic, starting in 1969 with his classic “I Cantori Moderni”. “Forever” is a special album that celebrates Alessandroni’s genius and represent his musical testament. Composed and arranged in Namibia during the last months of his life, the album is a stunning collection of orchestral tracks that reveal Alessandroni’s many virtues and abilities as a composer, arranger and multi-instrumentalist, fusing pop, jazz and classical music with his unique (Italian) touch.

  • Digipack

01. Summer Of Emotions 03:54
02. Drive To Nowhere 04:17
03. Melody On The Hill 03:56
04. For Ever 05:24
05. A Waltz Under The Stars 04:25
06. The Sunset 04:44
07. Sentimenti Profondi 03:19
08. One Way 04:15
09. Rhino Poaching 04:07
10. My Moon 03:20
11. Una Favola 03:40
12. Romantic Guitar 03:24
13. Don’t You Know 04:12
14. Walking On The Lane 03:03
15. The Valley 04:11
16. The Milky Way 04:05
17. In The South 04:45
18. Papà (cd Bonus Track) 01:18

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review